when it’s at the darkest…you know light is not far away

They asked me, “why?”

why don’t I

write anymore

and me, I reply

now can my pen cry

the tears of loss?

can my pen try,

to feel the sky,

orange with flames?

can my pen belie,

fear so high,

in a child’s eyes?

Can my pen be wry

about do or die?

About pain so real?

can my pen ever shy,

pain away, by the bye?

can it soothe a trauma?

can my pen ever

bring back  a child,

a father, mother or brother?

So I ask them why

so uselessly then I

should let my pen fly??

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Dedicated to the victims of terrorism in Gaza, Pakland and around the globe. (Just see how meaningless this hollow condolence is ?? 😦   )

Comments on: "“The rest is still unwritten…..”" (2)

  1. This is well written. Thank you!

    • Wow thank you to you sir…esp since you dropped even when i haven’t been for such a long time. So how’s the world @ur end esp with such a nice new president?

Leave a comment